Fenestraria with the Winter Blues

Trouble shoot problems you are having with your cactus.
CrazyPlantLady

Fenestraria with the Winter Blues

Post by CrazyPlantLady »

My dear little Fenestraria Baby Toes has a terrible case of the Winter blues. The poor thing was in a sunny window, but the terrible weather in the Northeast left it sun-starved. Is there anything I can do to help it get better, or just put SlenderPlant in the summer sun and wait?

I'm a little new to this whole succulent keeping thing, a lot of my collection is in tiny keychain capsules.
Attachments
What my Fenestraria looks like now
What my Fenestraria looks like now
Baby's Toes SlenderPlant.JPG (50.53 KiB) Viewed 1675 times
It doesn't suck to succulent!
greenknight

Re: Fenestraria with the Winter Blues

Post by greenknight »

It's a winter grower, goes dormant in the heat of summer. You might get some stronger growth before then. In hot weather just mist it, no major watering. Always water those very sparingly, they're adapted to a really dry climate.
Spence :mrgreen:
CrazyPlantLady

Post by CrazyPlantLady »

I plan to keep it indoors over the summer so I can control the water. Thanks for the tip about misting. Do you have any ideas about how I can help it grow more compact? It's legging all over the place.
Saxicola

Post by Saxicola »

CrazyPlantLady wrote:I plan to keep it indoors over the summer so I can control the water. Thanks for the tip about misting. Do you have any ideas about how I can help it grow more compact? It's legging all over the place.