Greetings from the great white north

New to the forum? Use this section to introduce yourself!
opuntiaddict

Greetings from the great white north

Post by opuntiaddict »

Hi there,
My name is Noah, and as my username suggests, I have a lot of Opuntia, which is the only native species of cacti where I live in Canada.
I hope to use this forum well, get some help for my issues and hopefully help others one day, however I'm very new to cacti (as in 1 year or less) so I'd appreciate any feedback you can give to me!
I might post some images of my collection here, but at least for now I'll leave you guys with my favourite cacti species in case I ever have any questions with it - Opuntia microdasys
As the username suggests... I like fuzzy plants
ElieEstephane

Re: Greetings from the great white north

Post by ElieEstephane »

Welcome to the forum Noah! Hope we can help.
Meanwhile, be sure to add your location to your profile for better advice
There are more cacti in heaven and earth, Horatio, than are dreamt of in your philosophy.
One of the few cactus lovers in Lebanon (zone 11a) :mrgreen:
opuntiaddict

Post by opuntiaddict »

ok, still familiarizing myself with everything :)
gemhunter178

Post by gemhunter178 »

Not quite as north as you, but Welcome!
A cactus and succulent collector who especially likes Ariocarpus. …Though I have a bit of everything! Want some pictures? See my flickr! I also do art and such.
the_cheshirecat

Post by the_cheshirecat »

Hello fellow cacti addict!
Ty the cheshirecat
hegar

Post by hegar »

Hello Noah,
welcome to this cactus and succulent forum. Well, you would be in "hog heaven", if you were living here! :)